3DSNews

Miitopia Gets The Nintendo Direct Treatment In Japan

Back in September on the Japanese Nintendo Direct there was mention of a new game called Miitopia for the 3DS coming out in time for the holidays. Beyond a logo, nothing else was known. Today, Nintendo of Japan announced that a Miitopia Nintendo Direct will air on November 5 in Japan. It will live stream at 4 a.m. PT / 6 a.m CT / 7 a.m. ET. The game itself was also given an official release date of December 8 and will retail for 4700 yen.

While not much is known about the game at this point, an early look at the game was accessible via the Japanese eShop. Some YouTube sites posted some footage of their time with the game. Since it’s in Japanese it can be a bit unclear as to what’s taking place, but one thing is for certain: it’s crazy. Check out the videos below for yourself! It reminds me of a cross between the Find Mii StreetPass game and Tomodachi Life. No word on if or when this game will make its way to North America.

 

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.