Dragon Quest XI Live Stream Presentation

Jump Festa 2017 is taking place next week in Japan. Square Enix will be there for a live presentation with the creator of the Dragon Quest series Yuji Horii. The development team is going to show off the latest footage from Dragon Quest XI, which has been announced for PlayStation 4, Nintendo 3DS, and Nintendo Switch.

We will most likely be shown the PS4 version of the game at this event, since that seems to be the primary version that’s been showcased in the past. Most developers are keeping their Nintendo Switch games from the public eye until Nintendo’s unveiling event on January 12, 2017.

 

 

The Dragon Quest XI live stage show event will take place on Friday, December 16 at 9 p.m. PT | 11 p.m. CT | 12 a.m. ET (Saturday). Much like its last live Dragon Quest event, we expect the entire thing to be in Japanese with no translation. Still, if you’re a hardcore Dragon Quest fan it will be worth watching for some new glimpses at the future of the series.

 

[Source: Go Nintendo]

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.