News

Unofficial SNES/Super Famicom Visual Compendium Hitting Kickstarter

Next Monday, April 10 at 12am PT / 2am CT / 3am ET the Kickstarter for the upcoming Unofficial SNES/Super Famicom Visual Compendium will begin. It was only a few months ago that the NES version of this book was sent out to backers (us included) and it is truly a work of art.

The SNES book promises to be similar in nature, with huge, beautiful sprites shown off in all their glory. There will be some background information on the games showcased, and we’d be surprised if there weren’t some interviews and other insights, just like we saw in the NES book.

No word on stretch goals or costs yet. We will update you next week with full details when they become available.

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.