NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Direct Incoming On April 12 – Focusing Mainly On ARMS & Splatoon 2

It’s been a long time since our last Nintendo Direct (February 28 for the Nindies Showcase if you want to count that). This time around it will focus on ARMS and Splatoon 2, where we’re sure to learn new information about characters, stages, and more. Hopefully we’ll even get official release dates for one or both of the games.

 

 

Although the focus of the Nintendo Direct is on those two games, it’s important to note that Nintendo will have a few other things to share. The Nintendo Direct takes place on April 12, 2017 at 3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET. You can watch it live right here.

 

 

So, what else can we expect in the video? We’d be shocked if we didn’t get new trailers for Mario Kart 8 Deluxe and Fire Emblem Echoes. Perhaps some new amiibo information will be shared as well? As always, we’ll have full coverage!

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.