NewsNintendo Switch

The Game Awards To Air Live On December 6, 2018

E3 hasn’t even officially kicked off yet, but we now know when one of the biggest events of the year is going to take place! The Game Awards will air live on Thursday, December 6 at 5:30pm PT / 7:30pm CT / 8:30pm ET. Once again it will livestream for free across all gaming, social, and digital platforms around the world and at the official site.

While E3 typically has the most reveals for gaming, The Game Awards have had some nice surprises over the past few years as well. We look forward to watching the show exactly six months from today.

 

It’s official: The Game Awards, a global celebration of the video game industry, will air live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Thursday, December 6, 2018. Tickets to attend the 2018 show go on sale this Friday at 10:00 AM PT at Axs.com.

Produced by Geoff Keighley, The Game Awards will once again celebrate the best games and esports of 2018, in addition to world premiering the most anticipated games of the future.  

“Our team is deep into planning the 2018 show, which will will be our biggest production yet,” said Geoff Keighley. “We’re taking all the elements that worked last year and adding even more to the experience. I can’t wait to share more later this year!”

The Game Awards 2018 will livestream for free across all gaming, social and digital platforms around the world and at thegameawards.com on Thursday, December 6 at 5:30 PM Pacific Time / 8:30 PM Eastern Time.

More details on the 2018 show will be released later this year. Stay tuned to @thegameawards on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook for further updates.

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.