3DSNewsNintendo Switch

35-Minute Nintendo Direct On September 6

Nintendo Direct Delayed
Updated 9/6/18

The Nintendo Direct that was scheduled to air today has been postponed due to the powerful earthquake in Hokkaido, Japan. Nintendo will provide a new time and date in the near future. While we understand some gamers’ disappointment in this news, as we’re always excited for any Nintendo Direct, it’s understandable given the circumstances. Our thoughts go out to those in Japan who were impacted by the typhoon and earthquake – two natural disasters in the span of a week.

 

Original Story:

Rumors have been swirling that we’d be getting a new Nintendo Direct either this week or next, and now we know for sure that it’s in fact tomorrow! This 35-minute presentation will cover upcoming 3DS and Nintendo Switch games. It takes place at 3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET. You can watch it live right in this window, or go here.

 

 

We’ve had a lot of videos from Nintendo over the past several weeks. During Gamescom we saw a bunch of indie games and then a week after that we got another Nindies Direct. For that reason we believe the Nintendo Direct tomorrow will focus on bigger titles. Some of them will have already been announced and we’ll probably get new trailers and details, but we think there’s room for some new game announcements. Rumors have pointed to a bundle of New Super Mario Bros. U and Luigi U for the Switch, so we wouldn’t be too shocked to see that. Other third party games could be shown off as well, and maybe (just maybe) that Grand Theft Auto V rumor will finally come true? Luckily we don’t have to wait too long to find out!

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.