NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Treehouse Live Will Feature Paper Mario: The Origami King

E3 was cancelled this year and along with it many of the awesome presentations. My absolute favorite part of the show over the past few years has been Nintendo Treehouse Live. The way Nintendo’s translators go in-depth to show of the new games has always been awesome and it was especially missed this year. Thankfully the team has figured out how to knock together a new show and they’re airing it tomorrow (Friday, July 10) at 10am PT/ 12pm CT / 1pm ET. You can watch it right here.

Nintendo Treehouse Live will focus on new gameplay from Paper Mario: The Origami King for the Switch. No doubt had there been an E3 this year we would have seen this sort of in-depth look, so it’s cool we’re still going to see something from Nintendo’s internal team.

On top of that, we’re going to see a brand new title from WayForward. It’s a franchise new to the developer (so not a sequel to DuckTales Remastered – sorry folks!) and really the only other thing we know about it is that the game is based on a third-party property. If we’re being wishful here can we please get some sort of new game in the Castlevania series?

We’ll find out the details tomorrow! Now, when’s that rumored Nintendo Direct coming? What’s that? The week of July 20 you say? We’ll keep our fingers crossed.

 

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.