E3NewsNintendo Switch

Mario + Rabbids: Sparks Of Hope Coming To Switch

We are used to Ubisoft leaking its own upcoming games, but it’s quite rare for Nintendo to do the job for them. Earlier this morning Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope showed up on the Switch eShop before it was promptly taken down. Of course once the rabbit is out of the hat, it’s hard to shove it back in.

 

 

A couple of screenshots and the feature art are all we have to look at for the moment, but we fully expect this game to be properly revealed at Ubisoft Forward later today (12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET). Before taken back down, the eShop page listed the game as being able to “Team up with Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach, Rabbid Peach, Rabbid Luigi, and their friends on a galactic journey to defeat a malevolent entity and save your Spark companions. Explore planets throughout the galaxy as you uncover mysterious secrets and compelling quests!” Apparently you’ll be able to have teams of three, similar to the original game, and there will be a total of nine characters to choose from. The page listed a generic 2022 release date.

 

 

You may remember that the original game, Mario + Rabbids: Kingdom Battle was also revealed via a leak months in advance. Apparently this series is just doomed to leak before properly being announced! Hey, at least one of my E3 2021 predictions already came true! Listen to our latest episode of Nintendo Times Radio to see if any more do!

 

 

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.